Editorial Team


CHAIR Ariell Ahearn, University of Oxford

VICE-CHAIR Troy Sternberg, University of Oxford


Saverio Krätli  saverio.kratli@gmail.com


Andrei Marin, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Caroline Dyer, University of Leeds
Adam Higazi, University of Amsterdam, University of Oxford
Tilman Musch, University of Bayreuth
Mansour Nsasra, Ben Gurion University of the Negev
Emilia Ròża Sułek
Matthieu Salpeteur, French National Research Institute for Development (IRD)
Elizabeth Stites
, Feinstein International Center, Tufts University


Charlotte Marchina, Institut National des Langues et Civilisations Orientales, Paris


Barbara Casciarri, Department of Sociology, University Saint-Denis, Paris
Michael Casimir, Institut für Ethnologie, University of Cologne
Dawn Chatty, Refugee Studies Centre, Queen Elizabeth House, Oxford University
Jonathan Davies, International Union for Conservation of Nature, Nairobi
Fachun Du, Institute of Anthropology and Ethnology, Yunnan Agricultural University, China
María Fernández-Giménez, Dept. of Forest and Rangeland Stewardship, Colorado State University
John Galaty, Research and Graduate Studies, McGill University, Montreal
Dorothy Hodgson, Brandeis University
Kazunobu Ikeya, National Museum of Ethnology, Osaka
Brigitte Kaufmann, German Institute of Tropical and Subtropical Agriculture (DITSL) at University of Kassel, Witzenhausen, Germany
Shinya Konaka, School of International Relations, University of Shizuoka
Peter D. Little, Department of Anthropology, Emory University
Terrence McCabe, Department of Anthropology and Environment and Behavior Program, Institute of Behavioral Science, University of Colorado
Daniel Miller, United States Agency for International Development, New Delhi
Maryam Niamir Fuller, Sustainable Development Senior Advisor, Independent Consultant
Gufu Oba, Noragric, Department of International Environment & Development Studies, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Henri Rueff, University of Bern
Philip C. Salzman
, Department of Anthropology, McGill University
Günther Schlee, Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Halle/Saale
Wu Ning, International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)
Ibrahim Ag Youssouf, independent consultant in and for pastoralist societies (conflict transformation/resolution, and education)